How to Pumpkin Spice-Up Your Bath

Pumpkin spice bath

This is a tribute to all of the pumpkin spice fans out there.  Don’t tell me you haven’t held that white cup up to your lips this week as you scan your favorite blogs, sipping that oh so popular pumpkin spice latte.  Whether you are a hipster, a preppy white girl, a lover of autumn or you just happen to love pumpkin, do I have a treat for you!

My choice of treat started with a mini pumpkin spice cake.  I would like to claim that I baked these precious cakes myself, but I am a horrible liar so you can believe it only if you want to.

Pumpkin spice cake

If you really want to pumpkin spice-up your bath, you have to enjoy pumpkin as many ways as you can, with all your senses.  You can make a pumpkin roll, eat a slice of pumpkin pie or eat a pumpkin snack cake. ….or you can skip this step and head right to the drink.

I’ve finished my lil cake so I better make my drink now before I eat another scrumptious mini pumpkin spice cake…or two.

It’s drink time! This time I will give you 2 choices: pumpkin spice coffee or Pumpkin Spice White Russian Cocktail.

If you don’t drink alcohol or you have to get out tonight to pick up the kids, I suggest you try the coffee. If you are staying in for the night and aren’t already a complete drunk, I suggest trying the alcohol version. Either way, I have found the simplest recipe for each, being I am tired and am ready for a stiff drink…soon…..actually right NOW.

If you don’t drink either coffee or alcohol….well I feel sorry for you. Really I do.

Just joking. You can try a pumpkin milkshake, pumpkin spice tea or a pumpkin-infused water. I may have just made that water thing up, really I don’t know what it is. You will have to look these recipes up yourself; I am way too busy to do it for you.

Either I just got funny or I just started on the Kahlua without you.

The pumpkin spice coffee is Uber simple. I made a strong cup of coffee with my Keurig (my daughter bought me for Christmas XOXOX). I added refrigerated pumpkin spice coffee creamer. I like my coffee cooled down a bit.

Pumpkin spice coffee

I added whipped cream and a dash of nutmeg on top. A cinnamon stick to stir with and Voila a pumpkin spice coffee.

Now to the good drink.

This is a Pumpkin Spice White Russian Cocktail. I found the recipe here. The Weary Chef

Add 1 oz EACH of vodka, Kahlua and pumpkin spice coffee creamer to a glass of ice. Stir. Add whipped cream, a dash of nutmeg and a cinnamon stick to feel a little hipsterish.

Pumpkin spice white russian

Drink ’em up. Now make another….dang I’m bossy today. Or am I just pumpkin spiced?

Time to head for the bath. I bought this heavenly white pumpkin scented candle. You can’t go wrong with bringing pumpkins, jack o lanterns and candles to your bathroom. Tis the pumpkin season anyway.

Pumpkins and candles

I started my bath with my huge Pumpkin Bumpkin bath bomb from St. Somewhere Spa. My water turned a perfect orange color and it smelled…well..like pumpkins. Perfection.

Pumpkin bath bomb

Then it got interesting. I brought out my Sparkly Pumpkin Bubble Bar from LUSH. It had a glittery shell with a fleshy pumpkin inside. Don’t be alarmed, it all dissolved quickly.

Lush Sparkly Pumpkin

Sipping on my Pumpkin Spice White Russian in my orange pumpkin spiced water, I looked over and saw the last key element for a spectacular pumpkin spiced bath. A black cat staring at me.

Black cat

Enjoy your bath and the final days of pumpkin spice season!

Pumpkin spice-up your bath

Do you have any other ideas on how to pumpkin spice-up your bath?

2 thoughts on “How to Pumpkin Spice-Up Your Bath”

  1. Everyone does seem to go pumpkin spice crazy this time of year. I use to be one of them. Now a days I prefer peppermint. Oh but I use to love me the pumpkin spice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

